

PEOPLE OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 20 May 2021 in the The Auditorium - Theatre Severn, Frankwell Quay, Frankwell, Shrewsbury. SY3 8FT

Responsible Officer: Tim Ward

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257713

Present

Shropshire Councillors

Councillors Ed Bird, Peter Broomhall, David Evans, Nat Green, Ruth Houghton, Hilary Luff, Peggy Mullock, Kevin Pardy, Kevin Turley and Claire Wild

- 1 Election of Chairman
- 1.1 Nominations were received for Councillor Peggy Mullock and Councillor Ruth Houghton
- 1.2 RESOLVED:

That Councillor Peggy Mullock be elected Chairman of the People Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year

- 2 Apologies
- 2.1 There were no apologies for absence
- 3 Appointment of Vice Chairman
- 3.1 A nomination was received for Councillor Claire Wild
- 3.2 RESOLVED:

That Councillor Claire Wild be appointed Vice-Chairman of the People Overview Committee for the forthcoming municipal year.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	